T5W – Books That Would Make Good Video Games

Alright, time to do another Top 5 Wednesday 😀

I’m posting a bit late (at least for me over here in the cold north of Scandinavia) but have been babysitting, so got home late. Buuut this week’s theme seems to be “books that would make good video games”, and for that I have a confession to make. I’ve played video games like ten times in my entire life. We don’t have one at home, and never had. So I’m terrible. But hey I think I got the idea!

This weekly meme is hosted by Samantha and Lainey over on this Goodreads group.

5. Coraline by Neil Gaiman

Bildresultat för coraline neil gaimanThis book would make such a good horror video game, the kind of thing you’d play with a friend to scare each other and the end up lying sleepless. What would make it a good video game is because of the fact that Coraline has a mission, a game she plays with the Other Mother which makes the story line great for use of any video or computer games.

 

 

 

4. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Bildresultat för illuminae bookA race against the clock to avoid hostile spaceship, trying to find your way through a labyrinth of a spaceship while trying to avoid “zombie” like people… there’s a lot in this book that’d make an epic Space-themed video game.

 

 

 

 

 

3. The Song Of The Shattered Sands by Bradley Beaulieu

Bildresultat för twelve kings bradley beaulieuA video game based on this series by Bradley Beaulieu would promise really epic battles, amazing scenery, and plot. Jumping on rooftops, battles in arenas or in the dessert, or in a sea of chaos.

 

 

 

 

 

2. The Reckoners by Brandon Sanderson

Bildresultat för steelheart brandon sandersonMe: I should maybe do a book tag or meme without mentioning a Sanderson book for once.

Me to Me: No.

Bildresultat för kermit meme

Anyway, this is like a book that was made to be a video game. Why not?! It has like the best settings, amazing battle scenes (not to mention that epic car chase) and guns.

1. -Insert Book Series- by Rick Riordan

Bildresultat för rick riordan booksRight, so there are currently 5 series in this universe of gods, demigods, magicians, titans, monsters, giants… And how freaking cool wouldn’t it be with a video game based on ALL (or any) of these books? There’s a bunch of reasons this would make a great video game – bunch of familiar locations but with a twist, lots of battle senarios or different conflicts (trying to find your way through a labyrinth or Hell (in like three of these series) etc. Also you could switch between characters with different cool powers.

 

 

Hope you agreed with any of my choices! What books do you think would make great video games? Have you done T5W, don’t forget to comment so I can see yours!

 

9 thoughts on “T5W – Books That Would Make Good Video Games

  1. As a huge gamer, Illuminae would be incredibly successful, I think! I haven’t read Coraline but I know the gist of it and I could see it being a really good horror game. I haven’t read the other ones so I can’t say if they would be good or not. I like this concept though. Could I borrow the idea for my blog sometime? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks 😀 oh you have to read the books, they’re great! Absolutely, this “Top 5 Wednesday” isn’t my thing or so but a weekly meme that a lot of people do 😀 or was it something else you ment haha? Otherwise, I’d also be totally cool with it. Quoted from a villain in the Kane Chronicles “Imitation is the highest form of flattery” xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

