Monthly Wrap-Up: April 2017

Hii!

So, time for a monthly wrap-up! I feel very content with my reading this month, of course there was time for more but just reading for the sake of reading a lot kind of takes the joy from it. Better read when you feel like it, and the book will be much more enjoyable.

Overall I felt like I’ve read great books this month, and I hope it’ll be true about the next.

The Books I’ve Read This Month;

amberpsyglass

The Amber Spyglass by Philip Pullman [x]

(Good, dragged a bit but the ending really affected me…)

thebearandthenightingale

The Bear And The Nightingale by Katherine Arden

(I listened to the audio book, and it was great. A perfect fairy tale-like story)

Bildresultat för the snow queen h.c. andersen audio book

The Snow Queen by H.C. Andersen

(another great listening! Really recommend it if you love fairy tales and classics)

Bildresultat för odd and the frost giants

Odd and The Frost Giants by Neil Gaiman

(More Gaiman! Really charming book)

hitchiker

The Hitchhiker’s Guide To The Galaxy by Douglas Adams [x]

(This (audio) book was amazing, extremely funny and clever)

Bildresultat för the restaurant at the end of the universe

The Restaurant At The End Of The Universe by Douglas Adams

(again, so much fun. Plus – Martin Freeman narrates it!)

Bildresultat för the mad ship robin hobb

The Mad Ship by Robin Hobb 

(My new favorite series, this books was just amazing.)

ship-of-destiny

Ship Of Destiny by Robin Hobb [x]

(Like above, this is my new favorite series. Amazing)

wakinggods

Waking Gods by Sylvain Neuvel

(The first book was OK, but I found this one much better. Also, I think it’s much better to listen o the audio book than reading it)

raptorred

Raptor Red by Robert T. Bakker [x]

(This is prob. the most beautiful audio book I’ve ever listened to, complete with sound effects and music. If anyone know any audio books with music, please tell me)

gospelofloki

The Gospel Of Loki by Joanne M. Harris [x]

(Quick but good, with one of my all-time favorite antiheroes in mythology)

kallocain

Kallocain by Karin Boye [x]

(Prob. my favorite dystopian, of what I’ve read. Terrifyingly accurate)

Bildresultat för the burning page

The Burning Page by Genevieve Cogman

(I love love love this series. Irene is the best. Review coming up soon)

So those were the books I read this month! Does any of the books interest you? Have you read any of them? Don’t forget to comment! In May I believe I won’t be reading as much, since I will be having exams. But, you know, not that it will stop me…

12 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up: April 2017

  1. That’s a great month of reading! I’ve only read the first of the Invisible Library series so far, but I found it really engaging and I love Irene. Plus as a Librarian I always love books about Librarians (even though Irene is far far cooler than I will ever be!). I still have to get to Robin Hobb, but hopefully soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh we can all only wish to be as cool as Irene. It’s great you like the book too! I really recommend you to continue the series, I’ll be posting the review for ‘The Burning Page’ tomorrow I think because I’ll be going out, if you’d like to know how the third book is 😀 Oh and do read Hobb, I can’t believe I waited so long to read her books

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ahh I totally missed that you had replied, sorry! I definitely intend to read more of the series! I recommended them to my friend, also a Librarian, and she’s read the first three now and enjoyed them. I’ll have to check out your review! I’m really looking forward to reading Hobb, but it will probably be in June or July, and then I’m sure I’ll have the same reaction of wondering why I waited so long!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I love audio books, but you have to have a good narrator, and it’s best to listen when you either like walk, go by bus or something, or going to sleep, since it can be hard to keep the concentration. But I love audio books, it is just like listening to someone telling a story, or watching a film of the book 😄!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. So. Many. Books. *gasp* I’m amazed! I can barely fit two every month lately XD
    I loved His Dark Materials and I’m so glad you did too 🙂 Haven’t read any of the others yet but they all look so promising! And those covers! ARGH ❤
    I will definitely check out Liveships soon 😉 You've convinced me!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

