Thank You!!!

I’ve hit 101 followers!

Now I just gotta make a coat out of you all.

Lmao kidding, but seriously, I’m so happy to finally hit this mark. When I started my blog in February I had no idea on how serious I would be about it, I only knew that I wanted to blog about something that I love – books. When I was between 10 and 12 I had lika gazillion different blogs, always changing after a few weeks. This is by far the longest I have ever had a blog, and I hope to continue blogging for, well, as long as possible.

I actually hope to one day maybe start a booktube channel, but sadly I lack any place for actual good recording (this is a small “house”, not to mention my room…). Plus you’re gonna hear my pronunciation of all the fantasy and SciFi names (being non-native to English makes me pronounce them like Swedish) :’)

Anyway, I want to just thank you all for following again, I hope I never let you down. To celebrate this little “victory”, I thought of doing the ‘Who AM I?’ tag so you know me a bit better 😀 I


What Is The Meaning Of My Name?

Ella has quite a few meanings; From Hebrew it means ‘God’s Heroine’, in English (I think) it means ‘Fairy maiden’.

My OTHER name (No, it’s not a middle name – I just have two names! Though I always go by Ella) is Emilia and means ‘To Strive or Excel or Rival’ or ‘Ambitious, Industrious’.

So I kinda imagine myself as

“Hold my flower God, Imma kick some ass”


What Is My Myer-Briggs Personality Type? [LINK]

The Campaigner (ENFP-T)

“The Campaigner personality is a true free spirit. They are often the life of the party, but unlike types in the Explorer Role group, Campaigners are less interested in the sheer excitement and pleasure of the moment than they are in enjoying the social and emotional connections they make with others. Charming, independent, energetic and compassionate, the 7% of the population that they comprise can certainly be felt in any crowd.

More than just sociable people-pleasers though, Campaigners, like all their Diplomat cousins, are shaped by their Intuitive (N) quality, allowing them to read between the lines with curiosity and energy. They tend to see life as a big, complex puzzle where everything is connected – but unlike Analyst personality types, who tend to see that puzzle as a series of systemic machinations, Campaigners see it through a prism of emotion, compassion and mysticism, and are always looking for a deeper meaning.”

Fictional Characters with the same MBTI type;

  • Peeta Mellark from The Hunger Games Trilogy
  • Anakin Skywalker from Star Wars
  • Mercutio from Romeo & Juliet
  • Cersei Lannister from Game Of Thrones
  • Joyce Byers from Stranger Things
  • Elizabeth Bennet from Pride and Prejudice
  • Nymphora Tonks from Harry Potter
  • Silena Beauregard from Percy Jackson and the Olympians
  • Kronk from Emperor’s New Groove (haha yay?)
  • Lucy Pevensie from The Chronicles Of Narnia
  • Alexander Hamilton from Hamilton

(ok I don’t know what it says about a ‘type’ when both Cersei from GoT and Kronk shares it)

Strenghts:

  • Curious
  • Observant
  • Energetic and Enthusiastic
  • Excellent Communicator
  • Know how to relax
  • Very popular and friendly

Weaknesses:

  • Poor practical skills
  • Find it difficult to focus
  • Overthink things
  • Get stressed easily
  • Highly emotional (no shit I got Anakin on my list)
  • Independent to a fault

What Is My Zodiac Sign?

I Have Pisces (Sun), Gemini (Moon) and Scorpio (Ascendant)

(fun fact: both Pisces and Gemini are seen as pairs – and I have a twin sister)

Pisces Sun: Pisces share empathy, are good listeners, and cooperative. They are not fearful, but they appear defending and self-defending. Pisces are brave and have a thick skin. When other people are in despair and give up – they have enough endurance.

Positive qualities: idealistic, helpful, devoted, friendly, intuitive, good-natured, mild, trustful, sensitive and beneficial.

Negative aspects: secretive, labile, restless, discouraged, immoderate, uncontrolled, adventurous(wait, how is that negative??), extravagant, weak(eXCUSE yOU), calculating and wasteful.

Gemini Moon:  Persons of the moon sign Gemini are optimistic, cheerful and curious. They are open-minded for new experiences. They have an approachable personality and accept enthusiastic opportunities and information the world offers to them.

Scorpio (Ascendant): Persons with ascendant develop great passion. No matter whether there are new hobbies, a new love or new personal life objectives. When interest and enthusiasm once have been aroused nothing could stop them and prevent the realization of their ideas and dreams. Thereby ascendant Scorpio shows considerable insistence.

Pisces in sun & Gemini in moon (combination): Crafty Rascal

“You are very charming in your sly manner, and a great comedian. You acquire friends very easily and need them because, after all, you may need help getting out of the problems you are always having. Another thing you need is your intuition, which also helps you get by. The fact is that although you are clever, you just lack common sense. Scheming is one of your avocations. You change yourself so often that it is hard for people to know the real you because you are more like three or four people than one. A good intelligence, astonishing intuition, and cleverness come from your combination. You are a great character-player, award winning actor and con artist above all else. Your wits will take you far in life. You know just what people want and you are bright and very flexible. You will play any role just to give others what they want.” (from here)


What Is Your Hogwarts House? [Test]

I Got: Gryffindor!

Yay haha? I honestly don’t know much about Hogwarts houses except from the movies, because I haven’t read the books (GASP! YES!)

In-depth results are:

Gryffindor – 12
Hufflepuff – 10
Slytherin – 10
Ravenclaw – 8

 


What Are My Learning Style?

I actually have both kinetic and visual, meaning that I learn from both actions and what I see 🙂


Am I Right Or Left Brain Dominant? [Test]

I Use My Brain Equally!

Right (41%): Images, chaos, creativity, fantasy, intuition, curiosity

Left (59%): Rules, languages, strategy, rationality, logic, details

Quite a funny result, considering my MBTI and Zodiac signs


What Is My Blood Type?

Okay, I have NO idea to be fair. I have never checked?


What Career Am I Meant To Have? [Test]

I Got Writer!

Ah what a dream job… if only I could actually find motivation to actually FINISH  a book before starting a new one after writing a few pages.


What Divergent Faction Do I Belong In? [Test]

I Belong nowhere, I’m Divergent!

Also known as; having a well-rounded and healthy personality


What Does My Birth Order Say About Me [Link]

The Middle Child. (I have one older brother, a twin sister and a little brother)

Stereotype: Social butterfly, peacekeeper, fairness-obsessed.
Why it’s true: “Middle-borns don’t have the rights of the oldest or the privileges of the youngest,” says Catherine Salmon, Ph.D., a coauthor of The Secret Power of Middle Children. As a result, they become experts at negotiation and compromise. They also tend to lean on their friends, as their parents’ attention is often focused on the oldest or youngest child.
When it’s not: If the oldest doesn’t act the part, “it creates a job vacancy,” says Salmon. “Donald Trump is a middle with a firstborn brother who didn’t fit the role. Donald usurped it.” And what if there are several middle children? “There’s a principle that each child is trying to be different from the one immediately older,” says Salmon. “So if you had three middles, the first and third would likely be a bit more similar to each other than to the very middle child.”

I am very much a middle child, though my older brother has rarely acted the part so I’m also the ‘older’ when it comes to responsibilities and expectations.


Hope You Liked The Tag! Feel Free To Do It Yourself 😀

14 thoughts on “Thank You!!!

  1. Congratulations on one hundred and one followers! Love the Cruella GIF. It was really interesting to learn more about you, and the Anakin emotional comment made me laugh out loud!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment